Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Taco Mesa. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Caro2cute about 15 hours ago

Ropa Vieja

Best taco ever! Hits the spot every time!!! With their lovely Mayan Horchata that is apparently,..an aphrodisiac??!!! Who knew!:)

Rhondagirly44 3 days ago

Nachos

The food is delicious! Just happened to stop in and am thrilled. Shout out to Ricardo who has a great attitude & customer service! Thank you. Definitely returning for more delicious food. Rhonda

Jencoleman13 7 days ago

Nachos

Just moved to Newport and a girl friend told me I had to try Taco Mesa and I am so glad I did! Called in an order and was ready in 10 mins. We ordered the Asada nachos, taquitos and shredded beef tacos! The nachos were some of the best I have ever had! Not overly sloppy or greasy. The carne asada was so juicy and flavorful and smothered in jalapeños and all the goodies. The crispy tacos were everything you would want! Fresh, tender meat and amazing salsa! The salsa bar was impeccable! Their green salsa, I could eat by itself! They use all fresh, healthy ingredients which shows me they take pride in their cooking and their customers! This will be a new go to spot for sure!!

Larry 10 days ago

TACO TUESDAY!

Great deal for the al pastor & carnitas tacos - definitely worth the wait if there's a line outside

Mefermo 13 days ago

Wednesday - Burrito Madness

Love the calamari burrito! Not chewy and tastes fresh! The salsa and pickled veggies are also great!

Yuliethmedina813 17 days ago

Blackened Chicken Quesadilla

Seriously that best taco place in Costa Mesa. They have the healthiest options plus they have vegan horchata. Love it!!

Sandra 20 days ago

Alambre Taco

Super delicious made it with fresh ingredients it really melts on your mouth so good

Whitingbh 24 days ago

Lobster Taco

I am always searching for good lobster tacos and Taco Mesa for sure wins the award for best lobster taco in OC for a quick service restaurant. Mix that with their amazing horchata and you're in for a good dinner. Yum!

Kelsie 26 days ago

Taco Tuesday

We are so thankful for such a delicious and affordable place like Taco Mesa right down the street for us. The staff is always so kind, even during this crazy time of sheltering in place. We love to come here for their Taco Tuesday taco and drinks deals (on margaritas and sangrias)- and the restaurant always has a fun, chill and laid back vibe. I love all the tacos (you can pick from shredded pork, beef and chicken), but in my opinion, the fish taco is always where it's at!! So delicious and hits the spot every time.

Morgansussman 26 days ago

TACO TUESDAY!

Taco Tuesday Special Chile Verde/Roja tacos are my absolute favorite; I get them every time I go. This is the place to be for Taco Tuesday. Amazing food, great atmosphere, and the friendliest staff. Try it and you won't be disappointed!

Pmichelle2000 26 days ago

Taco Tuesday

I love my Taco Mesa. I have taken guest from work visiting from out of town and I referred Taco Mesa to my supervisor and we took the entire staff there for lunch. I surprised the staff on a few occasions with breakfast burritos and they loved them. My husband was impressed with the unique style of food that is offered yet it's authentic.

Riley 28 days ago

Taquitos de Res o Pollo

The best taquitos I have ever had. EVER. Packed with flavor but still light which is rare to find.

Michelespies6 30 days ago

9/30 - GOLDEN FOODIES AWARDS

tacos are always our go to ...... everything is so fresh and has so much flavor. great prices for what you get. Our kids who are in their 20s grew up eating here. its a great place to get to go. We often get tamales from here as well

Ocgeology about 1 month ago

King Tostada

The Orange store is a great place! Chris is a great and always aims to please his customers. Great food, sangria, and coffee! I've never eaten anything here I didn't like!

Senia about 1 month ago

Blackened Burritos

So delicious! Will be back again

Ericlevit about 1 month ago

Shrimp Quesadilla

Outstanding. Great shrimp. Service was awesome as always.

Christine about 1 month ago

Best of the West Taco

Love the blackened chicken taco! Every bite is yummy!

Misscutie090 about 1 month ago

TACO TUESDAY!

Love the tacos here! The tortilla is so yummy with any filling. The best part is the watermelon radishes they have in the salsa bar and the creamy avocado salsa.

Coryhsinger about 1 month ago

Best of the West Taco

Taco Mesa truly is the best for casual mexican food. The tacos are so juicy and the tortillas are amazing. I highly highly recommend eating here, all around 10/10

John about 1 month ago

Chilaquiles con Pollo

Best Chilaquiles ever!!!!

Ejdolendo 2 days ago

Carnitas

Excellent flavor especially with the sauce. Tender and lean. Get it with the beans and rice. The flavors all complement each other. Dont forget some of the avocado salsa to dip the corn tortillas into. Add some of the spicy vegetables to the mix and you're in heaven

Peter 3 days ago

Alambre Taco

A friend and I ordered a few of your items and every single one was a hit. She's Mexican and has high standards for authentic Mexican food whereas I've been disappointed with many tacos in the past. We were both dancing in the parking lot while chowing down on everything! Sooooo good! The customer service was top notch also. Thank you Taco Mesa! We have plans to return today as we've both been daydreaming of the food since we tried it for the first time two days ago!

Jonhurst25 10 days ago

Alambre Taco

The Alambre was fantastic. But nobody beats taco mesa's fish tacos either.

Ovillalobos00 11 days ago

Taquitos de Res o Pollo

Great flavor. I really liked the asada and chicken tacos. Highly recommend

Josh 14 days ago

Mesa Bowl

Mesa bowl my main squeeze. Solid go-to. Can't go wrong.

Jlbremen 18 days ago

Morenita Quesadilla

Decided to order in for Cinco de Mayo yesterday and am so glad I did! This is going to be my new go-to taco Tuesday place! We had the morenita quesadilla which was fantastic. Also ordered the taquitos and gordita tacos which were equally as delicious. The ingredients tasted fresh and the meals were so tasty!

Jadescrazy4kids 21 days ago

SALMON TROPICAL

My favorite go to dinner. Absolutely fresh, healthy and delicious!

Ellie 24 days ago

BURRITO COMBO

I got the lobster burrito and it was delicious!! Must try !!

Paula 26 days ago

TACO TUESDAY!

WE LOVE TACO MESA... WE ARE HERE EVERY TUESDAY FOR TACO TUESDAY OVER THE LAST 10 YEARS. WE ARE HELPING OUT THE BEST WE CAN AND CONTINUE TO ORDER. EACH TUESDAY JUST AS IF WE WERE AT THE RESTAURANT. THE BEST TACOS, AND SOUP!!!

Danielleevonne13 26 days ago

Best of the West Taco

Best Sheimp tacos I've ever had in my life. I can't not get them every single time I come in. The way the shrimp is blackened is amazing and the sauces to compliment them are wonderful together.

Nikhil 28 days ago

De Langosta Burrito

This place is the real deal! Good quality ingredients, great flavors and a wonderful attitude! Tacos Mesa is a go to for solid Mexican food and enjoyable flavors! Can't wait for them to reopen and enjoy the restaurant again!

Matt 29 days ago

Burrito Al Pastor

This was one of the best burgers I have ever had.

Barbara 30 days ago

Ensalada de pollo con Prosciutto

I have had this amazing salad several times, just now getting to review. Just say I absolutely love it, as all of their food! It is quite large & they don't skimp on anything. I love it so much I'm ordering it right after completing this long over due review! Ok, I'm having this amazing salad again tonight! Cannot get enough!!

Cdmbarbers about 1 month ago

Best of the West Taco

Love this Taco Mesa. Friendly staff. Food is always perfect. And now that the city is shut down they bring dinner right to our house. Always hot and delicious

Rmedrano258 about 1 month ago

Award Winning Burger al Pastor

Taco Mesa food is heaven food. The taste is unbelievable. Breakfast Lunch Dinner all is amazing! Taco Mesa can actually cook real authentic Mexican food.

James about 1 month ago

Carne Asada Burrito

This place is THE best food period. Fresh and healthy without sacrificing taste. Plenty of options if you are vegetarian or gluten free. Even more if you're not. Every time a friend comes up from Mexico I take them here and they are always ask to come back every time they visit.

Christine about 1 month ago

Alambre Taco

This is one of the best tacos I have ever eaten! So many flavors going on!

Guest about 1 month ago

Pescado Veracruz

I love this dish! I get it almost every time. Delicious, fresh, filling, sooo good!!

Taniakopitar about 1 month ago

Blackened Burritos

When I moved to Orange County, I searched all over for he great tacos. Taco Mesa has the most delicious blackened chicken tacos ever! Tender chicken, great sauce and cabbage. Then you add their salsa! It's by far the best salsa anywhere in OC!!! so good! I also love their flautas and flan. I've never liked flan but this flan is so good and creamy. Yummmm! You can't go wrong with Taco Mesa. My favorite mexican restaurant in the area.

Whereissandra about 1 month ago

Stuffed Jalapeños

The stuffed jalapeños at Taco Mesa are to die for. So cheesy and spicy, but not too spicy. I'm into medium spice so I can split an order with another person. I also love the horchata with the cinnamon they sprinkle on top and the nachos wow so good.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Announcement Coming Soon!

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA