Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Taco Mesa. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kaminijanardan 2 days ago

Taco Tuesday

Really great veggie tacos! We love the slaw on the side, and all the salsas. The green one is our favorite

Barbara 3 days ago

Camarones Tampiquenos

My mouth was in heaven the entire time I ate this magnificent meal. Like everything they have here, it was amazing!

Cdoobrian 6 days ago

Blackened Burritos

My first experience at Taco Mesa was in Costa Mesa in 1994. I have tried many items from the menu over the years but my favorite is thr Blackened Shrimp Tacos. They are deliceous! I live in Lake Forest and have been going to the Mission Viejo location for the last 20 years.

Jtelkamp08 9 days ago

Mesa Burrito

This burrito is giant and delicious and full of interesting, amazing flavors. Would order a million times again.

Cristen 9 days ago

Blackened Burritos

Love this burrito! It's gigantic and has tons of flavor.

Jpp4us 9 days ago

Chile Relleno Casero

Homemade taste and flavor , I always order with rice and beans. My favorite meal , never get tired authentic and original. Keep it up .

Ashley 10 days ago

Mesa Bowl

Talk about flavor explosion! I'm yet to try something on the menu that isn't fresh and full of flavor. My absolute favorite lately has been the Mesa Bowl. It's filling without leaving you feeling overly full. The fact that their menu is health conscious makes it a top choice for when I'm craving Mexican. Oh and the salsa bar is so good!

Susanbattenfield 11 days ago

Nachos

These nachos are so yummy it's hard to put your fork down when you're full! And they are colorful which is an added bonus.

Jcohen731b 16 days ago

TACO TUESDAY!

TACO Tuesday! I love the vegetarian tacos with flour tortillas. heavenly and VEGETARIAN! Salsa bar! Margaritas! Herb always orders the shredded beef tacos with rice and beans. He can really eat and this is perfect for him. Generous portions. Amazing value. 5⭐

Mckennakoledo 21 days ago

Taco Tuesday

My boyfriend Ryan and I have been going to the Orange Taco Mesa for years now, and its LITERALLY our favorite OC spot. Religiously we went every Taco Tuesday to eat their $1.50-$2.00 al pastor tacos (fish and veggie are also great) which were massive and get their bottomless chips! We love the entire staff who are so kind and friendly. We always ask for a reusable ceramic bowl so we can use it for our salsa. Now that we live in LA, it's always a treat for us to drive down and eat from our favorite taco restaurant and see old friends.

Bobbydigital416 22 days ago

Carne Asada Burrito

I've been a fan of Taco Mesa for many years now, I felt it was finally time to leave a review! I can honestly say I've never been disappointed in a meal there, and I've had just about everything on the menu. My favorites are the carne aside burrito, blackened chicken burrito, and also their breakfast items. The staff is always friendly and the restaurant always spotless clean, not to mention the salsa bar is the best around. Thank you Taco Mesa, I'll be back soon!

Alyssacaouette 23 days ago

Taco Tuesday

This is for sure the best taco tuesday in Orange County! The atmosphere is so authentic and fun. The staff is very kind and very helpful. These are the best tacos! The meat is great quality and the salsa is tasty and refreshing. Also the chips are the perfect amount of crunch and saltiness. The guacamole is has chunks in it and so tasty. The veggie tacos are amazing too- black beans and grilled veggies, the perfect ratio. Tuesdays, the tacos are $1.50-$2 each. Overall, this place is a 10/10 and my favorite place to spend a taco tuesday with friends and family :)

Dani about 1 month ago

Award Winning Burger al Pastor

This burger is heavenly. I also come for Taco Tuesday often because the green tortillas are so yummy, but any other day of the week I crave this burger. The pineapple and blue cheese are such a tasty combo, it's truly one of a kind. Not what you expect from a Mexican restaurant but an excellent surprise.

Rivermama79 about 2 months ago

Esquites

This roasted corn is to die for!!!! A must try for sure.

Hagyjess about 2 months ago

Bean & Cheese Burrito

Best Mexican food in town! I love this burrito and order it every time. Their chips and salsa bar is great as well.

Eechilds about 2 months ago

Esquites

My husband got this for the first time and then halfway through dinner was like, "Hey, where's my corn?" Someone (I can't say who, exactly) ate most of it when he wasn't looking. It's a mystery!

Eechilds about 2 months ago

Ropa Vieja Frita Taco

Chicken frita tacos! Crunchy and tasty, every time.

Eechilds about 2 months ago

Stuffed Jalapeños

The stuffed jalapenos are our guilty pleasure! Always crispy, creamy, with just the right amount of spice - yum!

Elizschomer 3 months ago

Flan de Queso

I was skeptical trying this because I've always proclaimed that my ex's mother made the very best flan but taco Mesa's is definitely a close second! Great Flan!

Lisa 3 months ago

Steak Taco

Amazing fresh food. I had the steak tacos. They were to die for. The couple sitting next to me had the chips and guacamole and I almost stole one right from the basket they looked so good. I had to go get some for myself and they tasted as good as they looked!

Thefranks 3 days ago

MARGARITAS - SANGRIAS - BEER - WINE

Margarita is one of the best!

Mariegriffin33 5 days ago

De Langosta Burrito

With the lockdown, I haven't ventured out much. I decided to treat myself to a delicious meal combined with a margarita. Thank you Taco Mesa!

Chavezr456 6 days ago

Award Winning Burger al Pastor

Was a great burger. The grilled pineapple on the burger took this burger to the next level and the meat was nice and juicy. I let my mom have a bite and she said it reminded her of home. She hasn't been home in 20+years!

Melikakpowell 9 days ago

Huevos a la Mexicana

Absolutely delicious! Very fresh, more than enough and a perfect start to my day! Highly recommended breakfast options at Taco Mesa.

Tonyordonez 9 days ago

Huevos Rancheros

Hands down THE BEST Huevos Rancheros in South Orange County! And an incredible value, generous portion - you will NOT leave hungry!

Marisha 10 days ago

Alambre Taco

The Alambre taco from Taco Mesa is one of the best tacos (if not the best!) I've ever had in my life! You really can't go wrong here, I love EVERYTHING that I try including the Chille Colorado taco (SOOOO GOOD!), House made Horchata, Calamari tacos, Chille Rilleno, Flan.. the list goes on! I'm also obsessed with the chipotle cream sauce and the creamy green (jalapeño?) salsa. Thank you Taco Mesa for being one of my favorite places to go, my whole family has fallen in love with you too! Best Mexican food in town! :)

Laskey 11 days ago

7/19 - OC FAIR EXPO CENTER FOOD DEMO

Everything was fresh and delicious! Highly recommend.

Michelle 12 days ago

Nachos

Their nachos are so great. Perfect amount of toppings. I add blackened chicken. It's a whole meal. I love all of their food from their tacos, enchiladas, burritos, breakfast items, and flan! Great service as well.

Hanna 16 days ago

TACO TUESDAY!

Taco Tuesday deals to die for! Honestly, can't go wrong with any of the tacos, but the carnitas and chicken are my fav. AND- don't forget the marg.

Antoinefamous 21 days ago

Blackened Burritos

Best burrito I taste in a very long time will come back to taco Mesa again

Tgwaldron 22 days ago

BURRITO COMBO

So good! I come here once a week for the weekly burrito special. I like the Blackened Chicken and the Mesa Burritos. Fresh healthy ingredients and oh so good!

Adcoc103 about 1 month ago

Carne Asada Burrito

Taco Mesa has the best carne asada burrito around! It's authentic, but still has all of the healthful elements I try to keep in my diet! The meat is tender and flavorful and the salsa bar can't be beat! If you're looking for a hearty burrito that's still healthy this is a must!

Marybear about 2 months ago

Blackened Chicken Quesadilla

Soooooo good!! Such good quality Mexican food, you can really taste the difference. This is me and my roommates go to spot for margaritas too! They are so fresh and taste soooooo good!

Guest about 2 months ago

Mesa Bowl

Make it vegan by swapping the brown rice (has butter) with the Mexican rice. So so good and so much better than a Chipotle bowl. I added salsa & cilantro from the salsa bar - perfection.

Eechilds about 2 months ago

Vegetariana Quesadilla

Taco Mesa really knows how to do veggie items. We try to eat vegetarian, most of the time, and everything is really fresh at Taco Mesa. Love this quesadilla... delicious!

Eechilds about 2 months ago

Mesa Burrito

I get this, no meat, and it is easily two meals' worth of food. Have half tonight for dinner, half for lunch tomorrow - it reheats really well. Taco Mesa definitely knows how to do veggie and make it taste delicious!

Eechilds about 2 months ago

King Tostada

What you order when you want to be healthy, but still full and satisfied at the end of your meal. I get it veggie style (no meat) and it's always fresh and yummy.

Michael 2 months ago

Blackened Burritos

Absolutely fantastic burrito! Great flavors and the side of beans and rice was a tasty pairing! The side carrots are also a brilliant pairing. All in all, couldn't be happier and will be coming again! 😋

Mary Ann 3 months ago

TACO TUESDAY!

Best local tacos! Fresh and handmade ingredients with zippy toppings. Highly recommended for Taco Tuesday with great pricing for great deals.

Nicoleleeharding 3 months ago

Pescado Veracruz

I LOVE TACO MESA. I've been coming here for over 2o years and it is always delicious! The blackened shrimp taco and the Pescado Veracruz are my favorites!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA