Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Taco Mesa. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Taco Mesa and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Dontgot111 about 1 month ago

Taco Tuesday

I had the fish taco and it was delicious! The taco was saucy with the crunch of the fish I wanted. It was very flavorful, you have to get at least 2 tacos if not more in my honest opinion. I will definitely come back

Lisa about 1 month ago

Blackened Chicken Quesadilla

This quesadilla is my go-to, while my husband's is the carnitas burrito. The food from Taco Mesa never disappoints and both the quesadilla and the burrito are loaded with meat. Ooey, gooey, cheesy goodness ...Nothing skimpy here! You can't go wrong.

Jennifer 2 months ago

Burrito Al Pastor

I'm not even here because they make healthy Mexican cuisine, it's just a perk to the fact that Taco Mesa creates food with depth. There hasn't been a dish that falls less than excellent and trust whatever I order, will continue to exceed expectations. For this visit, I ordered the Al Pastor burrito and asked to make it into a wet burrito. Filled with soft pinto beans, melted cheeses, and tenderly sweet al pastor meat (contains small bits of pineapple). It seems like a simple burrito, but there's a complexity in flavor that's absolutely thoughtful and delicious. I added a side of rice and pinto beans for $2.50. I also picked up some salsas and pickled vegetables from their salsa bar. Salsa side note: avocado salsa is the best thing ever. It's creamy, spicy, and has an incredible burst of flavor. And no, it's not weird if you drink it straight from the sauce cup.

Robert 3 months ago

Mesa Burrito

Best, most authentic Mexican in the OC!

Mereditheakin 4 months ago

Taco Tuesday

I ordered the Vegetarian tacos, but I made them Vegan by requesting no cheese or sour cream. They were super yummy. I highly recommend. ??

Meg about 1 month ago

"BARBACOA" TACO TUESDAY!

This place is great! The taco Tuesday deals are the best. Hoping they get s bigger place some day

Debbie about 1 month ago

SALMON TROPICAL

I can't help but rave about the wild caught salmon dishes. It's a fiesta for the taste buds! In fact, everything I've ever tried has been delicious. The Horchata is the best I have ever had. I also love the non-gmo tortillas and the chips, salsa and bean dip. The staff at both Taco Mesa and Taco Rosa are always friendly and provide great service. If you're lucky you may even experience a warm greeting from Chef Ivan himself! There's no doubt the love and passion he pours into his business is a recipe for continued success!!!

Joytree7 2 months ago

Taco Tuesday

I have tried you Beef, chicken, fish & Pork tacos. Beef is the best. On the greasy side, but we enjoy the crunchy beef taco the best.

Angela 4 months ago

Lobster Taco

Best Mexican place in the Mission Viejo area! It's been a family favorite for years. Love the salsa bar. Fresh and delicious!

Jerry 4 months ago

Burrito Al Pastor

Best Burrito ever…. When we moved from Lader Ranch this what I’ve missed…. Worth the trip coming back…



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA