Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Taco Mesa. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Drbrianj 1 day ago

Lobster Taco

BOMB!!!

Cejaney 1 day ago

Steak Quesadilla

I had this about 1 month ago. Then I went on a diet and lost all of the weight I wanted to lose, so I am back today for dinner! The best quesadilla I have ever had!

Isabelbaez1957 2 days ago

Flan de Queso

Me gusta toda la comida de Taco Mesa, pero ms el salmon tropical.

Dneihold 5 days ago

Nachos

I will travel from Phoenix in Aug just to have this once again. The best Nachos in the world.

Seekshisheart 6 days ago

Taquitos de Res o Pollo

Taco Mesa is my favorite place for this dish! Add rice and beans and you have a perfect - and filling - meal! The staff is pleasant, the new restaurant is gorgeous, and the food is delicious! A definite "must" when in Orange County!

Danesh90 8 days ago

Mesa Burrito

Super tasty with lots of authentic flavors

Presleylynn12 16 days ago

Huevos Rancheros

Hands down my favorite place in orange to eat! Super consistent in quality of food and a friendly and happy environment! Whether you want a good breakfast, craving a taco for lunch, want soup, salad, you name it they have it! I could eat here for every meal of the day and you're paying an amazing price for amazing quality! Have been coming here for years and will continue to for many more.

Tkim 17 days ago

Lobster Taco

I went to this place with my coworkers because they've been raving about it and after tasting their food as well as mine, I know why they are so in LOVE with the food there!!! It tasted so good and the presentation was great!! The minute you receive your food, you can see how colorful the food is, and it looks very healthy as well. I've been bugging my coworkers to go back and we are planning to go tomorrow!! Yeah!!!!! I cannot wait to go back!!! Lastly, I have to give two thumbs up for the great service there. Not only were they nice, but after placing my order and paying for it, I wanted to change from 2 lobster tacos to 1 lobster and 1 shrimp just to try them both, and the cashier was very nice about it, even when it seemed like it was very busy. He said, "no problem!" and treated it very nicely. Thank you and looking forward to going back tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!

Vincent.Rodrig 21 days ago

Steak Picado

Best plate ever. Get it with the rice and beans if you are hungry . Corn tortilla is better and gluten free non gmo

Babbondante 24 days ago

Carne Asada Burrito

Melts in your mouth..

Etah438 26 days ago

Asada con Huevos

Our office orders breakfast and lunch from the Mission Viejo location pretty often. We love the customer service and we've tried almost everything & love it all!

Mcostas19 about 1 month ago

7/19 - OC FAIR EXPO CENTER FOOD DEMO

My wife and I have found our new favorite place! All the food is fresh and flavorful! The staff is always very helpful, and the consistency of this place is awesome. Great to know we now have a neighborhood restaurant as our go-to. Thank you Taco Mesa.

Christinapatane about 1 month ago

Blackened Burritos

I can't get enough of this place I love all the dishes I hv tried and there salsa is to die for! The breakfast is also great! I tell my coworkers and friends about this place

Stephanie4homes about 1 month ago

Ropa Vieja Frita Taco

The best service and food around! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Marsbagby about 2 months ago

Mesa Bowl

The Mesa Bowl made vegan is the most delicious meal I've ever had! I honestly could eat it every day (when I'm not eating your amazingly delicious potato tacos!)! Thank you for providing delicious and healthy food!

Smalmon 3 months ago

Morenita Quesadilla

I've been ordering this dish from various Taco Mesas since 2000---I can honestly say its my favorite! I can sing the praises of this entree that isn't fussy and won't upset any tummies, but my advice really is: just do it! Order it and you write the next glowing review!

Marci 4 months ago

King Tostada

The king tostada with salmon is my go to! The flavors blend so well and the fish is always cooked to perfection.

Guest 6 months ago

Mesa Burrito

The best burrito ive had in 60 years!

Guest 6 months ago

Gorditas Ropa Vieja (2)

yum yum

Guest 6 months ago

Chilaquiles con Pollo

Loved It! It had the perfect amount of spice and the flavor was on point.

Cejaney 1 day ago

Nachos

Delicious steak nachos. I am here eating them now. I am moving out of state in a year or 2 & as one reviewer said, they will come back to Taco Mesa for these nachos- so will I. It feeds 2, by the way.

Systemjake 2 days ago

Mesa Burrito

Definitely an EPIC burrito 🌯! Everything I've eaten here has not disappointed and the variety of their menu is certainly not boring! Why go anywhere else? Super yummo 😋

Cejaney 3 days ago

Ensalada de pollo con Prosciutto

This salad is huge! My only complaint is that I was only given 1 salad dressing. It was a "to go" order. I am texting a picture of this salad to my foodie friend in Washington state now!

Erin.Haase 5 days ago

Huevos Rancheros

Best Huevos Rancheros I've had in ages. Definitely going to make this my go to for breakfast from now on! I usually come for lunch or dinner - love that they serve beer and that they also offer fresh juices! YUM!

Arichmurphy 7 days ago

Blackened Burritos

Amazing, ended us here by chance! Was a little worried when pulled us to this crazy pink building but wow it was amazing! Chips and guacamole are a must! Come hungry! We will be back!!

Mahina1020 9 days ago

Carnitas Burrito

In one word...this burrito is AMAZING! Love that its healthy and not dried out. Delicious carnitas and the melted cheese is an extra layer of deliciousness! And their flan is the best in the area. I love this place!

Sooscoupons 17 days ago

Camarones Tampiquenos

I've been to the top rated and al the must have Mexican restaurants throughout SD, OC AND LA and nothing comes close to the amazing options at Taco Mesa. I'm obsessed with everything there my absolute favorites are the steak and shrimp options if I had to choose. Hands down the best shrimp tacos EVER! Trust me it's a must try. My mom who hates eating out and thinks restaurants aren't as clean as eating a meal at home, requests to go here when she visits because is so good and clean. She's obsessed with the shrimp tacos and guacamole. If you have a child they have great options as well. My daughter loves all the toptions but her fav is the Mac and cheese, there's a kick to it that makes it so good. From the juices, desserts, coffee and loads of options to eat it's def my go to!

Marci 18 days ago

Langosta

I ordered the King Tostada with Salmon. It was everything I was hoping it would be! Fresh, delicious crunchy veggies, cheeses and exquisitely grilled salmon! Taco Mesa is a family favorite!

Aparnadhruv 22 days ago

Vegetariana Quesadilla

We love the vegetarian quesadilla (and many other dishes) at Taco Mesa and tend to order the same favorites over and over again. The flavors are always spot on and the salsas are to die for! Our top choice for an authentic Mexican meal will always be Taco Mesa.

Gates.Tommy 25 days ago

Lobster Taco

Moving to Costa mesa almost 2 years ago and eat here at east once a week. Cant go wrong with the lobster taco, one of the best i've ever had

Brisum20 27 days ago

Carne Asada Burrito

We ordered the carne asada burrito and the carnitas burrito. The food was excellent and had a lot of flavor. The service was also great.

Chacethegirl about 1 month ago

Alambre Taco

Alambre tacos! Carne asada and bacon tacos! BEST TACO EVER!!!

Chelseakegans about 1 month ago

Wild Pescado Frito Taco

The wild Pescado Frito taco is my favorite dish at Taco Mesa! I go every Tuesday with my friends as a Taco Tuesday tradition. I am never disappointed with the variety and tastes that Taco Mesa offers. The restaurant has a home and earthy feel that is like no other and I always enjoy my time at the restaurant!

Atuniack about 1 month ago

Wild Pescado Frito Taco

Great flavor

Avabrand5101 about 2 months ago

Mesa Burrito

The best burrito, second to none!! Full of intense flavor that explodes in your mouth every bite. The perfect size and the perfect ingredients: healthy, delicious, and satisfying. I recommend the mesa burrito to anyone craving mexican food!

Julie 4 months ago

Blackened Burritos

I'm not a huge burrito lover but I split the blackened calamari burrito (it's huge) and I am so addicted. I love it because it's just a little too much for one meal so get to enjoy it as a leftover and it heats up great!!! I'm on my way now to get one!!!!

Jeannie 5 months ago

Esquites

We LOVE it. My husbands favorite!

Eloy 6 months ago

Award winning burger al pastor

You'll never have anything like this. You have to try it,it will change your life for sure.

Fraglerock13 6 months ago

King Tostada

The best thing EVER!!

Laakey 1 7 months ago

King Tostada

I chose the king tostada because it's big healthy and delicious but I regularly enjoy many of the items here. I love the early bird breakfast, the tacos are great the desserts are great and I really love the chips and salsa which is a great deal. All in all I would highly recommend Taco Mesa as a go-to place for breakfast lunch dinner or just snacks with a friend.