Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Taco Mesa. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Aaronking111991 3 days ago

Nachos

They were mouth watering good!!! I loved them!!! Keep up the GREAT work!!!😍❤❤❤😊👍❤❤❤

Shawn 4 days ago

Wild Salmon Taco

So good! I want to try more things, but I keep coming back to this buttery salmon taco with mango sauce. Could eat them every day!

Connectrick 14 days ago

Wild Salmon Taco

Best fish tacos ever! I left a unique sauce that is used in this unique fish taco

Stephanielouise585 22 days ago

Blackened Burritos

I've been coming to Taco Mesa for so many years and 90% of the time I get the Blackened Chicken Burrito. The chicken is perfectly flavored and that sauce is to die for. I highly recommend the tacos too as they are substantially larger than most street tacos. Need a hangover cure? Look no further than their Pozole. Taco Mesa is forever my favorite neighborhood taqueria!

Jesicat518 23 days ago

Vampiro

Amazing fresh juice made by hand. Best traditional juice in OC

Kenzie8787 26 days ago

Omelete Sonora

I love omelettes, but I REALLY love this omelete. Everything tasted so fresh and was filling and full of great veggies! The red sauce was really the cherry on top, such a great flavor! Just writing a review makes me want another!

Barbara about 1 month ago

Best of the West Taco

This is the best taco ever. I've had all bu the Calamari, which I will try but awesome.

Cejaney about 1 month ago

Omelete Sonora

I love that Taco Mesa serves breakfast all day. I am glad that I asked when I went there tonight! This omlette is pretty tasty, and it seems pretty healthy too. Lots of veggies.

Tracey about 2 months ago

Huevos a la Mexicana

burrito = delicioso 🤠

Patirazors11 about 2 months ago

Huevos a la Mexicana

i went to mission viejo this week, and had huevos a la mexicana with rice and beans, they where amazing! service is good and place is nice.

Gcullum about 2 months ago

Esquites

Simply fresh and delicious!!! Very authentic flavors! Can't wait to have it again!

Anastazia 2 months ago

Taco Al Pastor

Amazing flavor! Love the freshness of their food! Taco Tuesday is my favorite day! All their TACOS are flavorful with homemade tortillas! I also like the Mole Enchiladas too! I didn't even realize until today looking at their menu that they have many Gluten free options. Nice for those who need it! Healthy Food Choice, but super TASTY!

Carp1775 2 months ago

King Tostada

This plate has everything on it. It is my favorite dish. I enjoy coming to this place. Great food, people, serve, and environment.

Selene900 2 months ago

Chilaquiles con Pollo

The best chilaquiles I ever had. Can only be compared to the ones Grandma used to make me. The combination of crispy organic tortilla, salsa , chicken , queso fresco ! It's just out of this world

Syn58tim 3 months ago

8/18-8/19 - PACIFIC WINE & FOOD CLASSIC

I was at your Costa Mesa location and I wanted to say that your food is the BEST I've had anywhere in California, and I'm a lifelong resident. I had your Carnitas Burrito plate, the carnitas was perfect and your salsas and sauces are Muy Bueno! Outstanding service and food. 4 Stars

Josh 3 months ago

Best of the West Taco

The Best of the West tacos are exactly what you're looking for in a taco! So much flavor and all of the fix-ins that they hand prepare make it incredibly savory! This is my go to taco venue. I'm here at least 2 times a week!

Guest 3 months ago

Taco Tuesday

I love taco Mesa , great service, great food, best taco''s Tuesday, I highly recommend, try it!!!! 🌮🌮🌮

Mariann 3 months ago

Taco Al Pastor

We were very impressed with the quality and deliciousness of the food! 👍🏽👍🏽 We will definitely be back again and again

Jennamriggio 4 days ago

Camarones Tampiquenos

This dish is delicious. I'm not a crazy fan of spicy dishes, but this one brings the right amount of heat mixed with a little bit of sweet from the rice and cranberries. It's one of my go to meals.

Madrid 10 days ago

Shrimp Quesadilla

I recently had the shrimp tacos here (not the quesadilla) and was pleasantly surprised with the flavorful combination of the shrimp and the cabbage relish with a hint of lime. The most authentic flavors, hands down best in OC! So delicious, will definitely be back for more!

Guest 14 days ago

Chile Relleno Casero

This is very good. Spicy. The menu warned me about it being spicy though. I will order this again in the future.

Kaceytaormina 22 days ago

Carnitas Taco

This shredded pork is by far the best I've ever had. I love That even the most rich foods are healthy and fresh here.

Marciaswillis 23 days ago

Wild Salmon Taco

Absolute perfection every time! The salmon dinner with garlic mashed potatoes was incredible too. The chorizo and egg burrito is do amazing. I tell everyone, no matter what you order, it will be the best version you will ever have. Ivan rocks it every time.

Arissagabe about 1 month ago

Steak Taco

Love the food at Taco Mesa! It's a regular staple in our house! My husband always gets the carne asada burrito wet and I usually get the chicken or steak tacos. Their farm to table salad is great as well as the rice and beans! Yum!

Courtney about 1 month ago

Carne Asada

I love Taco Mesa's carne asada with rice and beans! The meat is tender with the perfect amount of char, and the grilled green onions complement the dish perfectly. There is a generous amount of avocado, and the rice and beans are fresh and flavorful. The corn tortillas are super filling. This is the perfect meal if you are hungry, or if you want to split it with a friend. (Personally i would just keep it to myself! )

Actionisjackson about 2 months ago

Blackened Burritos

Hands-down there is nothing better then the blackened chicken burrito. I love to get it smothered in the red sauce and add a side of guacamole and chips

Amandah777 about 2 months ago

Taco Al Pastor

Best tacos in California, hands down. I don't like Tacos Al Pastor but these were the best I've ever had! Super authentic! Thank you! We will be returning!

Iloveasurfer about 2 months ago

De Langosta Burrito

We love Taco Mesa!!! We probably eat there once a week. Everything is great from the taquitos to the cheese enchiladas to the burritos, then on to the chocolate churros. We are lifers

Barbara about 2 months ago

Carne Asada Burrito

This burrito is without a doubt the best burrito in town! Absolutely love the sauce. Everything they serve up is delish! Tacos are amazing, as is everything we have ever had here. Been coming for years, actually going back tonight for that delicious burrito and some tacos!

Kmcarpenter 2 months ago

King Tostada

Favorite item on the menu. Delicious!

Shellebaehner 2 months ago

Taco Tuesday

The best Taco Tuesday in town and the freshest tacos in all of Orange County! Not only are the tacos amazing with a perfect crisp to the taco shell, but the variety of salsa offered at the salsa bar is my favorite. I also get the soup of the day, and my favorite is the lentil soup. The Orange Taco Mesa location is a perfect place to bring a book, and enjoy your tacos in their ambient cafe while sipping on a margarita.

Lid11766 3 months ago

Alambre Taco

These are my favorite tacos. They are amazing.

Guest 3 months ago

Wednesday - Burrito Madness

Food is great

Jonnyjoslin 3 months ago

Blackened Burritos

The blackened chicken burrito is the best , first tried it as a board special back in the late 90's with the cabbage relish and chipotle sauce, excellent ....... glad they made it a mainstay.

Anthonymkulig 3 months ago

Wild Pescado Frito Taco

We come here and can never not order tacos. I always say that I'll order something else, but never do because the fish tacos and the vegetarian tacos (which aren't on the menu?) are amazing.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA