Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Taco Mesa. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Shellebaehner 12 days ago

Taco Tuesday

The best Taco Tuesday in town and the freshest tacos in all of Orange County! Not only are the tacos amazing with a perfect crisp to the taco shell, but the variety of salsa offered at the salsa bar is my favorite. I also get the soup of the day, and my favorite is the lentil soup. The Orange Taco Mesa location is a perfect place to bring a book, and enjoy your tacos in their ambient cafe while sipping on a margarita.

Lid11766 24 days ago

Alambre Taco

These are my favorite tacos. They are amazing.

Guest 25 days ago

Wednesday - Burrito Madness

Food is great

Jonnyjoslin 26 days ago

Blackened Burritos

The blackened chicken burrito is the best , first tried it as a board special back in the late 90's with the cabbage relish and chipotle sauce, excellent ....... glad they made it a mainstay.

Anthonymkulig 28 days ago

Wild Pescado Frito Taco

We come here and can never not order tacos. I always say that I'll order something else, but never do because the fish tacos and the vegetarian tacos (which aren't on the menu?) are amazing.

Nadjad24 29 days ago

Carne Asada Burrito

So delicious and very light and healthy guilt free option from authentic tasty mexican food.

Charlesdrees about 1 month ago

King Tostada

An original item on T.M. Menu, aka, King Nacho Salad, the freakin BEST BEAST IN THE WEST! ADD 2 scoops of T.M.'s flavorful salsas, squeeze a wedge or two of lime or lemon, then mix up the salad well, let the chips soak in all that seasoning and devour your heavenly host!

Lloyd about 1 month ago

Pescado Veracruz

Pescado Vera Cruz is one of the best dishes I've had here. It is difficult to name my favorite dish, as everything I have eaten here at Taco Mesa is delicious! The Pescado Vera Cruz consists of perfectly grilled wild red snapper, accompanied by a medley of peppers, onions, capers, olives and a delicious caldillo (just like mi madre's recipe)... if you find yourself there on a Sunday afternoon (and you somehow have forgotten about their amazing full service restaurant, Taco Rosa, go ahead and order the satisfying and filling Huevos Rancheros 😊 but when you do make it to one of the Taco Rosa locations for Sunday brunch, don't skip the chicken pozole (a must for those post late Saturday nights).

Elsurfa about 1 month ago

Blackened Chicken Quesadilla

This place never ceases to amaze me. There is always flavor topped with style and art in their dishes. It is a perfect blend of all the traditional flavors with their own twist and then some. Not to mention their juices are fresh squeezed to order. Keep up the good work. Thanks again Taco Mesa!

Susan about 1 month ago

Carne Asada Burrito

Taco Mesa is the best place ever!! We've been to several taco places since moving to California. Hands down, the Most flavorful tacos and Mexican dishes we've had in years. There are so many places to try in Costa Mesa. However, the constant above and beyond service, the flavorful and yet inexspensive dishes make Taco Mesa our number one stop on Taco Tuesday and Friday evenings. Not, to forget their Margueritas are the BOMB!!! We love you Taco Mesa.!!!! Keep doing what you're doing!! 10 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!! Susan Hair Nash Auto~Costa Mesa

Jcohen731b about 1 month ago

Chile Relleno Casero

Have LOVED Taco Mesa since Costa Mesa days. followed Ivan to Newport and Irvine Taco Rosa. ONE good thing about having to move to Orange, Taco Mesa down the street!! Ivan makes the BEST roasted tomato soup on the planet. Herb had the Carnitas plate and ate everything. He's the carnivore. FIVE STARS!! Super service. Friendly staff.

Katsharif about 1 month ago

Taco Tuesday

I don't even know where to start. Taco Mesa has been one of my favorites ever since I moved to Orange, but since their renovation and the new additions to the menu, I am blown away! What I think they have been able to do so well is infuse authentic Mexican flavors in traditional dishes with a healthy and organic focus that really sets them apart. I love their homemade gmo-free green tortillas, every salad I have ever had there has been amazingly flavorful, their shrimp, grilled fish, and best of the west tacos are literally the best I have ever had, and their Taco Tuesday deals are an insanely good value. I haven't had a chance to try their deserts or anything from the coffee bar yet, but they do look yummy. I can attest that their juice bar, however, is fantastic! Growing up in SoCal, we have good reason to be picky about our Mexican food, but these days I feel like everyone is also paying more attention to the quality of the ingredients we put in our bodies. Taco Mesa is where to go when you want some fabulous Mexican food but don't want to feel guilty about it. Also, shout out to their amazing staff who always serves up my tacos with a smile!

Amberpriya about 2 months ago

Blackened Burritos

I had the blackened calamari and it truly was one of the best things I've ever eaten.

Jayaresee about 2 months ago

Machaca

Came for breakfast last week and ordered the Machaca breakfast burrito and the chorizo breakfast taco. Both were very good and fresh. Will definitely be back soon.

Guest about 2 months ago

Tamale Thursday

The chicken tamale's are moist and flavor filled!!

Sultan.Malki3 about 2 months ago

12/1- TAMALE DEMONSTRATION

This is one of the great food places in the state!!

Car.Car135 2 months ago

Carne Asada

Good carne asada. Very high quality. I would eat here again!

Selene900 14 days ago

Chilaquiles con Pollo

The best chilaquiles I ever had. Can only be compared to the ones Grandma used to make me. The combination of crispy organic tortilla, salsa , chicken , queso fresco ! It's just out of this world

Syn58tim 24 days ago

8/18-8/19 - PACIFIC WINE & FOOD CLASSIC

I was at your Costa Mesa location and I wanted to say that your food is the BEST I've had anywhere in California, and I'm a lifelong resident. I had your Carnitas Burrito plate, the carnitas was perfect and your salsas and sauces are Muy Bueno! Outstanding service and food. 4 Stars

Josh.Bradbury 25 days ago

Best of the West Taco

The Best of the West tacos are exactly what you're looking for in a taco! So much flavor and all of the fix-ins that they hand prepare make it incredibly savory! This is my go to taco venue. I'm here at least 2 times a week!

Guest 26 days ago

Taco Tuesday

I love taco Mesa , great service, great food, best taco''s Tuesday, I highly recommend, try it!!!! 🌮🌮🌮

Mariann 28 days ago

Taco Al Pastor

We were very impressed with the quality and deliciousness of the food! 👍🏽👍🏽 We will definitely be back again and again

Birdiegalliano about 1 month ago

Esquites

Best Esquites ever! I love how fresh the food is and their organic, gluten free options!! Seriously good Mexican food!

Lunasis4 about 1 month ago

Taco Al Pastor

Been here so many times it never fails. Al pastor tacos have pineaple they are so delicious and full of flavor, add some great salsa and buy your self a agua fresca can't go wrong I give this place two 👍👍thumbs up!!

Dirkworkman41 about 1 month ago

Carnitas Taco

Always fresh and delicious!

Joycedery about 1 month ago

Mesa Bowl

The Mesa Bowl is the best.. absolutely crave-able. Thank you for this delicious combination of healthy ingredients.. love it! and the salmon on top is the very best ever.. even better than you get at the fancy seafood restaurants!

Susan about 1 month ago

10/25 -SOY (Save Our Youth) FOOD TRUCK / COCKTAIL PARTY

Taco Mesa is the best place ever!! We've been to several taco places since moving to California. Hands down, the Most flavorful tacos and Mexican dishes we've had in years. There are so many places to try in Costa Mesa. However, the constant above and beyond service, the flavorful and yet inexspensive dishes make Taco Mesa our number one stop on Taco Tuesday and Friday evenings. Not, to forget their Margueritas are the BOMB!!! We love you Taco Mesa.!!!! Keep doing what you're doing!! 10 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!! Susan Hair Nash Auto~Costa Mesa

Ashley about 1 month ago

Alambre Taco

These are hands down my favorite taco. We come to Taco mesa bi-weekly, if not more. This is also our 3 year old sons favorite restaurant and he asks to eat here all the time. If you know toddlers and how picky they are, than this speaks volumes of the food.

Ellemartine about 2 months ago

Carne Asada Burrito

Mouth watering delish! Carne Asada is juicy and the avocado salsa drizzled on top is bomb. Try it wet with their signature red sauce for an even better experience!

Blazeaglory420 about 2 months ago

Huevos, Papas & Chorizo

Best Chorizo burrito next to my mother's. Everything is fresh and tortilla is to die for. They really care about food here. My go to for great Mexican food.

Cejaney about 2 months ago

Steak Taco

Steak Tacos. Back again today for some more of this! The best.

Lauren7837 about 2 months ago

Carne Asada Burrito

New to town and so naturally I had to find the best Mexican place around. Taco Mesa is definitely it! Authentic, real, and delicious.

Alohatony 2 months ago

Blackened Chicken Quesadilla

I love this place. Taco Mesa has been here since I was a kid, and now that I moved away, I always look forward to enjoying their excellent Mexican food every time I come back to Costa Mesa. If you want authentic delicious Mexican food, this is the place! Chicken quesadilla is amazing!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA